Vietnumb

Here are some follow-ups to the editorial I posted about Kerry’s 1971 “exaggerations”.

Fellow vet blasts Kerry’s antiwar comments
Democrat’s campaign to release military records
Thursday, April 22, 2004 Posted: 9:39 AM EDT (1339 GMT)

“WASHINGTON (CNN) — A man who served in the same Navy unit as Sen. John Kerry denounced on Tuesday charges the presumptive Democratic presidential nominee made as an antiwar protester that he and other U.S. troops committed atrocities in Vietnam.”

Kerry’s 1971 testimony on Vietnam reverberates
Vivid words alleged atrocities by soldiers
Friday, April 23, 2004 Posted: 1:26 PM EDT (1726 GMT)

“(CNN) — The strong, vivid words John Kerry uttered 33 years ago continue to ring through time.”

Kerry blasts ‘phony controversy’ over medals
Bush adviser: Democrat ‘pretended’ to throw away medals
Monday, April 26, 2004 Posted: 9:25 PM EDT (0125 GMT)

“WASHINGTON (CNN) — Sen. John Kerry on Monday rejected as a ‘phony controversy’ questions about whether he had misled people about a symbolic Vietnam War protest he participated in 33 years ago.”